The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help

Webmail Login

   
2016-2017 Undergraduate Catalog
Neumann University
   
 
  Dec 18, 2017
 
 
    
2016-2017 Undergraduate Catalog Archived Catalog

2016-2017 Academic Calendar



[Neumann University’s academic calendar is broadly constructed on three reporting terms that are identified as the Fall, Spring and Summer Terms. Within these reporting terms, semester calendars have been developed that incorporate course section delivery constructs of varying lengths, all of which are in total compliance with 22 Pa. Code Chapter 31 (31.21-31.22).]

2016 Fall Semester

 Welcome Back Day for Faculty and Staff   Wednesday, August 24
Faculty Development Day   Thursday, August 25
Undergraduate Student Orientation   Friday, August 26 - Sunday, August 28
Day and Evening Classes Begin+    Monday, August 29
Mass of the Holy Spirit   Thursday, September 1 (11:30 AM)
Last Day to Drop/Add Courses   Friday, September 2

Labor Day Holiday

 

Friday, September 2 (5:00 PM) -
Monday, September 5

Classes Resume   Tuesday, September 6 (8:00 AM)
Last Day to Choose Pass/Fail Option   Monday, September 12
Last Day to Make-Up Incompletes from the
2016 Summer Sessions
  Monday, September 19
Last Day to Apply for May Graduation   Friday, September 30
St. Francis of Assisi Day   Sunday, October 4
Mid-Term Assessment/Progress Reports Due   Friday, October 7

Fall Break
(ONLY Evening Nursing Major,
accelerated degree programs,
and courses at additional locations
will meet, as needed.)

 

Monday, October 10 - Tuesday, October 11
[The University will be open for business during the Fall Break.]

Classes Resume   Wednesday, October 12 (8:00 AM)
Homecoming Weekend   Thursday, October 13- Sunday, October 16
Spring Registration   Begins on Monday, October 31
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes   Friday, November 4
     
Thanksgiving Recess
(No classes will be held on Wednesday,
November 25th after 4:30 PM, except
for accelerated graduate courses.)
 

Thursday, November 24-

Sunday, November 27

Classes Resume   Monday, November 28 (8:00 AM)
Last Day of Classes   Friday, December 9Day Classes]
Friday, December 9 [Evening Classes]
Sunday, December 11 [Weekend/Classes]
Final Examination Period Begins   Monday, December 12*
Fall Semester Ends   Sunday, December 18

* Specific dates and times for Final Examinations will be published at the beginning of each semester. Final Examinations for weekend classes will be arranged by the instructor. Final grades are due no later than 48 hours after the Final Examination is administered.
+ Classes that begin at 6:00 PM or later are designated as Evening classes.

 2017 Spring Semester

Day Classes Begin   Wednesday, January 11
Evening Classes Begin+   Wednesday, January 11
Last Day to Drop/Add Courses   Wednesday, January 18

Last Day to Make-up Incompletes from the 2016 Fall Semester

 

Monday, January 23

Last Day to Choose Pass/Fail Option   Wednesday, January 25
Mid-Term Assessment/Progress Reports Due   Friday, February 24
Spring Break
(ONLY Evening Nursing Major,
accelerated degree programs,
and courses at additional locations
will meet, as needed.)
  Monday, February 27 - Sunday, March 5
[The University will be open for business during the Spring Break.]
Classes Resume   Monday, March 6 (8:00 AM)
Summer and Fall Registration   Begins on Monday, March 13
Charter/Sponsorship Day   Wednesday, March 15
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes   Wednesday, March 29
Easter Holiday   Thursday, April 13 through Monday, April 17
Classes Resume   Tuesday, April 18 (8:00 AM)
Academic Awards Convocation   Friday, April 21
Last Day to Apply for August and December Graduation   Friday, April 28
Last Day of Classes   Friday, April 28 [Day Classes]
Friday, April 28 [Evening Classes]
Sunday, April 30 [Weekend/Classes]
Final Examination Period Begins   Monday, May 1*
Baccalaureate Mass   Saturday, May 13
Commencement   Saturday, May 13
Spring Semester Ends   Saturday, May 13

* Specific dates and times for Final Examinations will be published at the beginning of each semester. Final Examinations for weekend classes will be arranged by the instructor. Final grades are due no later than 48 hours after the Final Examination is administered.
+ Classes that begin at 6:00 PM or later are designated as Evening classes.

2017 Summer Semester

Summer Session I: Monday, May 15 - Friday, August 18
Classes Begin   Monday, May 15
Last Day to Drop/Add Courses   Friday, May 19
Last Day to Choose Pass/Fail Option   Friday, May 19
Memorial Day Holiday (Classes Canceled)   Monday, May 29
Classes Resume   Tuesday, May 30 (8:00 AM)
Last Day to Make-Up Incompletes for the
2017 Spring Semester
  Friday, June 2
Independence Day Holiday (Classes Canceled)   Monday, July 3 - Tuesday, July 4
Classes Resume   Wednesday, July 5 (8:00 AM)
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes   Friday, July 7
Final Examination Period   Thursday, August 17 - Friday, August 18*
Summer Session I Ends   Friday, August 18
     
   Summer Session II: Monday, May 15 - Wednesday, June 28
Classes Begin   Monday, May 15
Last Day to Drop/Add Courses   Friday, May 19
Last Day to Choose Pass/Fail Option   Friday, May 19
Memorial Day Holiday (Classes Canceled)   Monday, May 29
Classes Resume   Tuesday, May 30 (8:00 AM)
Last Day to Make-Up Incompletes for the
2017 Spring Semester
  Friday, June 2
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes   Friday, June 2
Final Examination Period   Tuesday, June 27 - Wednesday, June 28*
Summer Session II Ends   Wednesday, June 28
     
Summer Session III: Wednesday, July 5 - Friday, August 18
Classes Begin   Wednesday,July 5
Last Day to Drop/Add Courses   Wednesday, July 12
Last Day for Pass/Fail Option   Wednesday, July 12
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes   Friday, July 28
Final Examination Period   Wednesday, August 16 - Thurdsay, August 17*
Summer Session III Ends   Friday, August 18

* For Summer Sessions, Final Examinations are administered on the last day that a class meets. Final grades are due no later than 48 hours after the Final Examination is administered.