Apr 18, 2021  
2017-2018 Undergraduate Catalog 
2017-2018 Undergraduate Catalog Archived Catalog

Governance 2017-2018

Board of Trustees 2017-2018

Peter Abessinio
Co-President, Roch Capital Inc.
Glen Mills, PA

Sr. Esther Anderson, OSF
Sisters of St. Francis of Philadelphia
Aston, PA

Ann Baiada, RN, C.P.R.N.
Vice Chair, Board of Trustees
Rehabilitation Manager
Bayada Nurses
Moorestown, N.J.

Rev. Msgr. Federico Britto
Archdiocese of Philadelphia
St. Cyprian’s Parish
Philadelphia, PA

Thomas A. Bruder, Jr.
Reed Road Associates
Broomall, PA

Renold Capocasale
Founder and CEO
FlowMetric Inc.
Doylestown, PA

Teresa Coffey ‘83, ‘96
Radnor, PA

James D. Delaney
Chairperson, Board of Trustees
Malvern, PA

Deacon Daniel N. DeLucca, Pd.D.
Preseident Emeritus, Alvernia University
Drexel Hill, PA

Jay Devine
Devine + Partners
Philadelphia, PA

Chris E. Domes, Ed.D
Neumann University
Aston, PA

Thomas M. Dugan
North Wales, PA

Sr. Mary Farrell, OSF
Sisters of St. Francis of Philadelphia
Aston, PA

John C. Ford
John C. Ford Associates
New York, NY

Regina Haney, Ed.D. ‘72
Arlington, VA

Sr. Elizabeth Howe, OSF, M.D., FACEP
St. Joseph’s Medical Center
Reading, PA

Richard Klineburger III, ‘92
Klineburger & Nussey
Haddonfield, NJ

Anthony Latini, Jr.
Boenning & Scattergood, Inc.
West Conshohocken, PA

Rev. Msgr. Joseph C. McLoone
St. Joseph’s Parish
Downingtown, PA

Marian D. Moskowitz ‘91
Malvern, PA

Jeff Mullen
Apple Vacations
Newtown Square, PA

Thomas P. Phiambolis, M.D.
Lankenau Hospital
Wynnewood, PA

Sr. Marie Angela Presenza, OSF ‘71
Secretary, Board of Trustees
Program Coordinator
Franciscan Spiritual Center
Sisters of St. Francis of Philadelphia
Aston, PA

Sr. Christa Marie Thompson, OSF ‘69
Franciscan Spiritual Center
Aston, PA

Michael J. Tierney, Esq.
Dilworth Paxson LLP
Philadelphia, PA




Executive Administration

  Chris E. Domes, Ed.D.
Vice President for Academic Affairs
  Lawrence DiPaolo Jr., Ph.D.
Vice President for Student Affairs
Vice President for Finance and Administration
  Eugene (Gene) E. McWilliams, CPA, CFE
Vice President for Human Resources and Risk Management
  David W. Brownlee, M.S.
Vice President for Institutional Advancement and University Relations
  Henry Sumner, M.A., C.F.R.E.
Vice President for Mission and Ministry
  Sr. Marguerite O’Beirne, OSF, M.A., P.D.

Academic Administration

Division Deans

Division of Arts and Sciences
  Alfred G. Mueller II, Ph.D.
Division of Business and Information Management
  Eric R. Wellington, Ph.D.
Division of Continuing Adult and Professional Studies
  Jilian Donnelly, Ed.D., Interim Dean
Division of Education and Human Services
  Barbara Hanes, Ed.D.
Division of Nursing and Health Sciences
  Kathleen Geiger Hoover, Ph.D., RN, CNE

University Management Team

(Includes Executive and Academic Administration listed above)

President’s Office

Assistant to the President
  Danielle Friel, M.S.
Director, Institutional Research
  Melissa Thorpe, M.S.
General Counsel
  Danielle McNichol, Esq.

Academic Affairs

Assistant Dean, Division of Education and Human Services
  Leonard DiPaul, Ed.D.
Associate Dean, Division of Nursing and Health Sciences
  Theresa Pietsch, Ph.D.
Dean of Academic Support
  Michael Mullen, M.S.
Director, Academic Resource Center
  Theresa Albany Huke, M.Ed.
Director, Career and Personal Development
  Mary McCaffrey, M.S.
Director, Child Development Center
  Mary Ann Melisi, M.Ed.
Director, Developmental Education
  Lori M. Blount, M.S.Ed.
Director, Library Services
  Tiffany McGregor, M.L.S.
Univesity Registrar
  Joel Natale, M.T.H.M.

Enrollment and Student Affairs

Dean of Students
  Bridget Haines-Frank, M.Ed.
Dean of Enrollment Management
  Susan P. Kassab, M.Ed.
Director, Admissions
  Edward P. Wright, M.S.
Director, Athletics and Recreation
  Chuck Sack, M.B.A., M.Ed.
Director, Counseling for the Center Wellness
Director, Financial Assistance
  Andrea DelVacchio, MCJ
Director, Health Services
  Janet E. Geddis, M.S.N., RN
Director, Residence Life

Finance and Administration

Assistant Vice President for Finance and Administration
  Richard R. Kern Sr., B.S.
  John Youhouse, B.S.
Director, Academic Technology
  Richard Varenas
Director, Administrative Systems
  Russell Bilotta
Director, Conference and Scheduling Services
  Zachary Johnson
Director, Dining Services
  Kisha Talley
Director, Housekeeping Services
Director, Operations and Maintenance
  Wiliam Leonard
Director, University Bookstore
  Natalie Van Wyk, B.A.
Executive Director, Information Technology and Resources
  David O’Leary, M.B.A.

Human Resource and Risk Management

Director, Campus Safety
      Leon J. Francis, M.S.

Institutional Advancement and University Relations

Executive Director, Marketing and Communications
  Stephen T. Bell, B.A.
Director, Alumni Relations and Special Programs
  Judith Stanaitis, B.A.
Director, Annual Giving and Prospect Management
  Christina S. Farrell, B.S., C.F.R.E.
Director, External Relations
  Scott Bogard, M.A.
Director, Institutional Gifts and Donor Relations
  Josephina Banner, M.S.
Director, Publications
  Carol DiAntonio, B.A.
Director, Web Site Communications
  Rachel G. Spina, B.A.

Mission and Ministry

  Stephen Thorne, M.A., M.Div.
Director, Campus Ministry
  Patrick McKenzie, B.S.
Director, Institute for Sport, Spirituality, and Character Development
  Lee DelleMonache, M.S.
Director, Neumann Institute for Franciscan Studies
  Sr. Patricia Hutchison, OSF, Ed.D.
Director, Pastoral Services
    Sr. Linda DeCero, OSF, M.S.
Director, Service Learning & Community Sevice
    Megan Camp, M.S.