Nov 14, 2018  
2018-2019 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
2018-2019 Undergraduate Catalog

2018-2019 Academic Calendar



[Neumann University’s academic calendar is broadly constructed on three reporting terms that are identified as the Fall, Spring and Summer Terms. Within these reporting terms, semester calendars have been developed that incorporate course section delivery constructs of varying lengths, all of which are in total compliance with 22 Pa. Code Chapter 31 (31.21-31.22).]

2018 Fall Semester

 Welcome Back Day for Faculty and Staff   Wednesday, August 22
Faculty Development Day   Thursday, August 23
Undergraduate Student Orientation   Friday, August 24 - Sunday, August 26
Day and Evening Classes Begin+    Monday, August 27
Mass of the Holy Spirit   Thursday, August 30 (11:30 AM)
Last Day to Drop/Add Courses   Friday, August 31

Labor Day Holiday

 

Friday, August 31 (5:00 PM) -
Monday, September 3

Classes Resume   Tuesday, September 4 (8:00 AM)
Last Day to Choose Pass/Fail Option   Monday, September 10
Last Day to Make-Up Incompletes from the
2018 Summer Sessions
  Monday, September 17
Early-Assessment/Progress Reports Due   Friday, September 21
Last Day to Apply for May Graduation   Friday, September 28
St. Francis of Assisi Day   Thursday, October 4
Mid-Term Assessment/Progress Reports Due   Friday, October 5

Fall Break
(ONLY Evening Nursing Major,
accelerated degree programs,
and courses at additional locations
will meet, as needed.)

 

Monday, October 8 - Tuesday, October 9
[The University will be open for business during the Fall Break.]

Classes Resume   Wednesday, October 10 (8:00 AM)
Homecoming Weekend   Thursday, October 11- Sunday, October 14
Spring Registration   Begins on Monday, October 29
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes   Friday, November 2
     
Thanksgiving Recess
(No classes will be held on Wednesday,
November 21st after 4:30 PM, except
for accelerated graduate courses.)
 

Thursday, November 22-

Sunday, November 25

Classes Resume   Monday, November 26 (8:00 AM)
Last Day of Classes   Friday, December 7 [Day Classes]
Friday, December 7 [Evening Classes]
Sunday, December 9 [Weekend/Classes]
Final Examination Period Begins   Monday, December 10*
Fall Semester Ends   Sunday, December 16

* Specific dates and times for Final Examinations will be published at the beginning of each semester. Final Examinations for weekend classes will be arranged by the instructor. Final grades are due no later than 72 hours after the Final Examination is administered.
+ Classes that begin at 6:00 PM or later are designated as Evening classes.

 2019 Spring Semester

Day and Evening Classes Begin   Wednesday, January 9
Last Day to Drop/Add Courses   Tuesday, January 15

Last Day to Make-up Incompletes from the 2018 Fall Semester

 

Monday, January 21

Last Day to Choose Pass/Fail Option   Wednesday, January 23
Early-Assessment/Progress Reports Due   Friday, February 8
Mid-Term Assessment/Progress Reports Due   Friday, February 22
Spring Break
(ONLY Evening Nursing Major,
accelerated degree programs,
and courses at additional locations
will meet, as needed.)
  Monday, February 25 - Sunday, March 3
[The University will be open for business during the Spring Break.]
Classes Resume   Monday, March 4 (8:00 AM)
Summer and Fall Registration   Begins on Monday, March 11
Charter/Sponsorship Day   Wednesday, March 13
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes   Wednesday, March 27
Easter Holiday   Thursday, April 18 through Monday, April 22
Classes Resume   Tuesday, April 23 (8:00 AM)
Academic Awards Convocation   Friday, April 26
Last Day to Apply for August and December Graduation   Friday, April 26
Last Day of Classes   Friday, April 26 [Day Classes]
Friday, April 26 [Evening Classes]
Sunday, April 28 [Weekend/Classes]
Final Examination Period Begins   Monday, April 29*
Baccalaureate Mass   Friday, May 10
Undergraduate Commencement/Graduate Commencement   Saturday, May 11
Spring Semester Ends   Saturday, May 11

* Specific dates and times for Final Examinations will be published at the beginning of each semester. Final Examinations for weekend classes will be arranged by the instructor. Final grades are due no later than 72 hours after the Final Examination is administered.
+ Classes that begin at 6:00 PM or later are designated as Evening classes.

2019 Summer Semester

Summer Session I: Monday, May 13 - Friday, August 16
Classes Begin   Monday, May 13
Last Day to Drop/Add Courses   Friday, May 17
Last Day to Choose Pass/Fail Option   Friday, May 17
Memorial Day Holiday (Classes Canceled)   Monday, May 27
Classes Resume   Tuesday, May 28 (8:00 AM)
Last Day to Make-Up Incompletes for the
2019 Spring Semester
  Friday, May 31
Independence Day Holiday (Classes Canceled)   Thursday, July 4 - Friday, July 5
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes   Monday, July 8
Classes Resume   Monday, July 8 (8:00 AM)
Final Examination Period   Thursday, August 15 - Friday, August 16*
Summer Session I Ends   Friday, August 16
     
   Summer Session II: Monday, May 13 - Wednesday, June 26
Classes Begin   Monday, May 13
Last Day to Drop/Add Courses   Friday, May 17
Last Day to Choose Pass/Fail Option   Friday, May 17
Memorial Day Holiday (Classes Canceled)   Monday, May 27
Classes Resume   Tuesday, May 28 (8:00 AM)
Last Day to Make-Up Incompletes for the
2019 Spring Semester
  Friday, May 31
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes   Friday, May 31
Final Examination Period   Tuesday, June 25 - Wednesday, June 26*
Summer Session II Ends   Wednesday, June 26
     
Summer Session III: Monday, July 8 - Tuesday, August 20
Classes Begin   Monday,July 8
Last Day to Drop/Add Courses   Friday, July 12
Last Day for Pass/Fail Option   Friday, July 12
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes   Tuesday, July 30
Final Examination Period   Monday, August 19 - Tuesday, August 20*
Summer Session III Ends   Tuesday, August 20

* For Summer Sessions, Final Examinations are administered on the last day that a class meets. Final grades are due no later than 72 hours after the Final Examination is administered.