Oct 27, 2021  
2021-2022 Undergraduate Catalog (Final Copy) 
    
2021-2022 Undergraduate Catalog (Final Copy)

2021-2022 Academic Calendar



[Neumann University’s academic calendar is broadly constructed on three reporting terms that are identified as the Fall, Spring and Summer Terms. Within these reporting terms, semester calendars have been developed that incorporate course section delivery constructs of varying lengths, all of which are in total compliance with 22 Pa. Code Chapter 31 (31.21-31.22).]

2021 Fall Semester

 Welcome Back Day for Faculty and Staff   Wednesday, August 25
Faculty Development Day   Thursday, August 26
Undergraduate Student Orientation   Friday, August 27- Sunday, August 29
Day and Evening Classes Begin+    Monday, August 30
Mass of the Holy Spirit   Thursday, September 2 (3:00 PM)
Last Day to Drop/Add Courses   Friday, September 3

Labor Day Holiday

 

Friday, September 3 (5:00 PM) -
Monday, September 6

Classes Resume   Tuesday, September 7 (8:00 AM)
Last Day to Choose Pass/Fail Option   Monday, September 13
Last Day to Make-Up Incompletes from the
2021 Summer Sessions
  Monday, September 20
Early-Assessment/Progress Reports Due   Friday, September 24
Last Day to Apply for May Graduation   Wednesday, September 29
St. Francis of Assisi Day   Monday, October 4
Mid-Term Assessment/Progress Reports Due   Friday, October 8
Fall Break (ONLY Evening Nursing Major, accelerated degree programs, and courses at additional locations will meet, as needed)  

Monday, October 11- Tuesday, October 12 (The University will be open for business during Fall Break)

Classes Resume   Wednesday, October 13 (8:00 AM)
Homecoming Weekend   Thursday, October 14- Sunday, October 17
Spring Registration   Begins on Monday, November 1
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes   Friday, November 5

Thanksgiving Recess (No classes will be held on Wednesday, November 24th after 4:00 p.m., except for accelerated undergraduate and graduate courses)

 

Thursday, November 25-

Sunday, November 28

Classes Resume   Monday, November 29 (8:00 AM)
Last Day of Classes   Friday, December 10 [Day Classes]
Friday, December 10 [Evening Classes]
Sunday, December 12 [Weekend/Classes]
Final Examination Period Begins   Monday, December 13*
Fall Semester Ends   Sunday, December 19
Undergraduate/Graduate Commencement   Wednesday, December 22

* Specific dates and times for Final Examinations will be published at the beginning of each semester. Final Examinations for weekend classes will be arranged by the instructor. Final grades are due no later than 72 hours after the Final Examination is administered.
+ Classes that begin at 6:00 PM or later are designated as Evening classes.

 2022 Spring Semester

Day & Evening Classes Begin   Monday, January 10
Last Day to Drop/Add Courses for Graduate and Adult Day & Evening Classes   Friday, January 14
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday   Monday, January 17

Last Day to Make-up Incompletes from the 2021 Fall Semester

 

Monday, January 24

Last Day to Choose Pass/Fail Option   Wednesday, January 26
Early-Assessment/Progress Reports Due   Friday, February 11
Mid-Term Assessment/Progress Reports Due   Friday, February 25
Spring Break
(ONLY Evening Nursing Major,
accelerated degree programs,
and courses at additional locations
will meet, as needed.)
  Monday, February 28 - Sunday, March 6
[The University will be open for business during the Spring Break.]
Classes Resume   Monday, March 7 (8:00 AM)
Charter/ Sponsorship Day   To be Announced
Summer and Fall Registration   Begins on Monday, March 14
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes   Wednesday, March 30
Easter Holiday   Thursday, April 14 through Monday, April 18
Classes Resume   Tuesday, April 19 (8:00 AM)
Academic Awards Convocation   Friday, April 22
Last Day to Apply for August and December Graduation   Friday, April 29
Last Day of Classes   Friday, April 29 [Day Classes]
Friday, April 29 [Evening Classes]
Sunday, May 1 [Weekend/Classes]
Final Examination Period Begins   Monday, May 2*
Baccalaureate Mass   Friday, May 13
Undergraduate Commencement/Graduate Commencement   Saturday, May 14
Spring Semester Ends   Saturday, May 14

* Specific dates and times for Final Examinations will be published at the beginning of each semester. Final Examinations for weekend classes will be arranged by the instructor. Final grades are due no later than 72 hours after the Final Examination is administered.
+ Classes that begin at 6:00 PM or later are designated as Evening classes.

2022 Summer Semester

Summer Session I: Monday, May 16 - Friday, August 19
Classes Begin   Monday, May 16
Last Day to Drop/Add Courses   Friday, May 20
Last Day to Choose Pass/Fail Option   Friday, May 20
Memorial Day Holiday (Classes Canceled)   Monday, May 30
Classes Resume   Tuesday, May 31 (8:00 AM)
Last Day to Make-Up Incompletes for the
2022 Spring Semester
  Friday, June 3
Independence Day Holiday (Classes Canceled)   Monday, July 4 - Tuesday, July 5
Classes Resume   Wednesday, July 6 (8:00 AM)
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes   Friday, July 8
Final Examination Period   Thursday, August 18 - Friday, August 19*
Summer Session I Ends   Friday, August 19
     
   Summer Session II: Monday, May 16 - Wednesday, June 29
Classes Begin   Monday, May 16
Last Day to Drop/Add Courses   Friday, May 20
Last Day to Choose Pass/Fail Option   Friday, May 20
Memorial Day Holiday (Classes Canceled)   Monday, May 30
Classes Resume   Tuesday, May 31 (8:00 AM)
Last Day to Make-Up Incompletes for the
2022 Spring Semester
  Friday, June 3
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes   Friday, June 3
Final Examination Period   Tuesday, June 28 - Wednesday, June 29*
Summer Session II Ends   Wednesday, June 29
     
Summer Session III: Wednesday, July 6 - Thursday, August 18
Classes Begin   Wednesday, July 6
Last Day to Drop/Add Courses   Tuesday, July 12
Last Day for Pass/Fail Option   Tuesday, July 12
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes   Thursday, July 28
Final Examination Period   Wednesday, August 17 - Thursday, August 18*
Summer Session III Ends   Thursday, August 18

* For Summer Sessions, Final Examinations are administered on the last day that a class meets. Final grades are due no later than 72 hours after the Final Examination is administered.