The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help

Webmail Login

   
2012-2013 Undergraduate Catalog
Neumann University
   
 
  Nov 19, 2017
 
 
    
2012-2013 Undergraduate Catalog Archived Catalog

2012-2013 Academic Calendar



[Neumann University’s academic calendar is broadly constructed on three reporting terms that are identified as the Fall, Spring and Summer Terms. Within these reporting terms, semester calendars have been developed that incorporate course section delivery constructs of varying lengths, all of which are in total compliance with 22 Pa. Code Chapter 31 (31.21-31.22).]

2012 Fall Semester

 Welcome Back Day for Faculty and Staff   Wednesday, August 22
Undergraduate Student Orientation   Friday, August 24 – Sunday, August 26
Day and Evening Classes Begin+    Monday, August 27
Mass of the Holy Spirit   Thursday, August 30 (11:30 AM)
Last Day to Drop/Add Courses   Friday, August 31

Labor Day Holiday

 

Friday, August 31 (5:00 PM) –
Monday, September 3

Classes Resume   Tuesday, September 4 (8:00 AM)
Last Day to Choose Pass/Fail Option   Monday, September 10
Last Day to Make-Up Incompletes from the
2012 Summer Sessions
  Monday, September 17
Last Day to Apply for May Graduation   Friday, September 28
St. Francis of Assisi Day   Thursday, October4
Mid-Term Assessment/Progress Reports Due   Friday, October 12

Fall Break
(ONLY Evening Nursing Major,
accelerated degree programs,
and courses at additional locations
will meet, as needed.)

 

Monday, October 15 – Tuesday, October 16
[The University will be open for business during the Fall Break.]

Faculty Development Day   Tuesday, October 16
Classes Resume   Wednesday, October 17 (8:00 AM)
Homecoming Weekend   Thursday, October 19– Sunday, October 21
     
Spring Registration   Begins on Monday, October 29
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes   Friday, November 2
Thanksgiving Recess
(No classes will be held on Wednesday,
November 21st after 4:30 PM, except
for accelerated graduate courses.)
  Thursday, November 22– Sunday, November 25
Classes Resume   Monday, November 26 (8:00 AM)
Last Day of Classes   Friday, December 7[Day Classes]
Friday, December 7 [Evening Classes]
Sunday, December 9 [Weekend/Classes]
Final Examination Period Begins   Monday, December 10*
Fall Semester Ends   Thursday, December 21

* Specific dates and times for Final Examinations will be published at the beginning of each semester. Final Examinations for weekend classes will be arranged by the instructor. Final grades are due no later than 48 hours after the Final Examination is administered.
+ Classes that begin at 6:00 PM or later are designated as Evening classes.

 2013 Spring Semester

Day Classes Begin   Wednesday, January 16
Evening Classes Begin+   Thursday, January 17
Last Day to Make-Up Incompletes from the
2012 Fall Semester
  Monday, January 21
Last Day to Drop/Add Courses   Wednesday, January 23
Last Day to Choose Pass/Fail Option   Wednesday, January 30
Mid-Term Assessment/Progress Reports Due   Friday, March 1
Spring Break
(ONLY Evening Nursing Major,
accelerated degree programs,
and courses at additional locations
will meet, as needed.)
  Monday, March 4 – Sunday, March 10
[The University will be open for business during the Spring Break.]
Classes Resume   Monday, March 11 (8:00 AM)
Summer and Fall Registration   Begins on Monday, March 11
Charter/Sponsorship Day   Wednesday, March 13
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes   Wednesday, March 27
Easter Holiday   Thursday, March 28 – Monday, April 1
Classes Resume   Tuesday, April 2 (8:00 AM)
Academic Awards Convocation   Friday, April 26
Last Day to Apply for August and December Graduation   Tuesday, April 30
Last Day of Classes   Friday, May 3 [Day Classes]
Friday, May 3[Evening Classes]
Sunday, May 5 [Weekend/Classes]
Final Examination Period Begins   Monday, May 6*
Graduation Rehearsal   Friday, May 17
Baccalaureate Mass   Saturday, May 18
Commencement   Saturday, May 18
Spring Semester Ends   Saturday, May 18

* Specific dates and times for Final Examinations will be published at the beginning of each semester. Final Examinations for weekend classes will be arranged by the instructor. Final grades are due no later than 48 hours after the Final Examination is administered.
+ Classes that begin at 6:00 PM or later are designated as Evening classes.

2013 Summer Semester

Summer Session I: Monday, May 20 – Friday, August 16
Classes Begin   Monday, May 20
Last Day to Drop/Add Courses   Friday, May 24
Last Day to Choose Pass/Fail Option   Friday, May 24
Memorial Day Holiday (Classes Canceled)   Monday, May 27
Classes Resume   Tuesday, May 28 (8:00 AM)
Last Day to Make-Up Incompletes for the
2013 Spring Semester
  Friday, June 7
Independence Day Holiday (Classes Canceled)   Thursday, July 4
Classes Resume   Monday, July 8 (8:00 AM)
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes   Friday, July 12
Final Examination Period   Thursday, August 15 – Friday, August 16*
Summer Session I Ends   Friday, August 16
     
   Summer Session II: Monday, May 20 – Monday, July 3
Classes Begin   Monday, May 20
Last Day to Drop/Add Courses   Friday, May 24
Last Day to Choose Pass/Fail Option   Friday, May 24
Memorial Day Holiday (Classes Canceled)   Monday, May 27
Classes Resume   Tuesday, May 28 (8:00 AM)
Last Day to Make-Up Incompletes for the
2013 Spring Semester
  Friday, June 7
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes   Wednesday, June 12
Final Examination Period   Tuesday, July 2 – Wednesday, July 3*
Summer Session II Ends   Wednesday, July 3
     
Summer Session III: Monday, July 8 - Tuesday, August 20
Classes Begin   Monday, July 8
Last Day to Drop/Add Courses   Friday, July 12
Last Day for Pass/Fail Option   Friday, July 12
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes   Wednesday, July 31
Final Examination Period   Monday, August 19 – Tuesday, August 20*
Summer Session III Ends   Tuesday, August 20

* For Summer Sessions, Final Examinations are administered on the last day that a class meets. Final grades are due no later than 48 hours after the Final Examination is administered.