Jul 22, 2024  
2019-2020 Graduate Catalog 
2019-2020 Graduate Catalog Archived Catalog

Governance 2019-2020

Board of Trustees 2019-2020

Peter Abessinio
Co-President, Roch Capital, Inc.

Sr. Esther Anderson, OSF
Sisters of St. Francis of Philadelphia
Aston, PA

Ann Baiada, RN, C.P.R.N.
Vice Chair, Board of Trustees
Rehabilitation Manager
Bayada NurseMoorestown, N.J.

Rev. Msgr. Federico Britto
Archdiocese of Philadelphia
St. Cyprian’s Parish
Philadelphia, PA

Thomas A. Bruder, Jr.
Reed Road Associates
Broomall, PA

Renold Capocasale
Founder and CEO
FlowMetric, Inc.
Doylestown, PA

Teresa Coffey ‘83
Radnor, PA

James D. Delaney
Chairperson, Board of Trustees
Malvern, PA

Deacon Daniel N. DeLuca, Pd.D.
President Emeritus, Alvernia University
Drexel Hill, PA

Jay Devine
Devine + Partners
Philadelphia, PA

Chris E. Domes, Ed.D
Neumann University
Aston, PA

Thomas Dugan
North Wales, PA

Sr. Mary K. Farrell, OSF ‘85
Sisters of St. Francis of Philadelphia
Aston, PA

John C. Ford
John C. Ford Associates
New York, NY

Regina Haney, Ed.D. ‘72
Arlington, VA

Sr. Elizabeth Howe, OSF, M.D., FACEP
St. Joseph’s Medical Center
Reading, PA

Richard Klineburger  III, Esq. ‘92
Klineburger & Nussey

Anthony Latini, Jr.
Boenning & Scattergood, Inc.
West Conshohocken, PA

Rev. Msgr. Joseph McLoone
St. Joseph’s Parish
Downingtown, PA

Marian D. Moskowitz ‘91
Malvern, PA

Jeff Mullen
Apple Vacations
Newtown Square, PA

Thomas P. Phiambolis, M.D.
Lankenau Hospital
Wynnewood, PA

Sr. Marie Angela Presenza, OSF ‘71
Secretary, Board of Trustees
Program Coordinator
Franciscan Spiritual Center
Sisters of St. Francis of Philadelphia
Aston, PA

Sr. Christa Marie Thompson, OSF ‘69
Franciscan Spiritual Center
Aston, PA

Michael J. Tierney, Esq.
Dilworth Paxson LLP
Philadelphia, PA


Executive Administration

  Chris E. Domes, Ed.D.
Vice President for Academic Affairs
  Lawrence DiPaolo Jr., Ph.D.
Vice President for Student Affairs
  Christopher Haug, P.h.D.
Vice President for Finance and Administration
  Eugene (Gene) McWilliams, CPA, CFE
Vice President for Human Resources and Compliance
  David W. Brownlee, M.S.
Vice President for Institutional Advancement and University Relations
  Carrie A. Snyder
Vice President for Mission and Ministry
  Sr. Marguerite O’Beirne, OSF, M.A., P.D.

Academic Administration

Division Deans

Division of Arts and Sciences
  Alfred G. Mueller II, Ph.D.
Division of Business and Information Management
  Eric R. Wellington, Ph.D.
Division of Education and Human Services
  Sr. Patricia Hutchinson, OSF (Interim Dean)
Division of Nursing and Health Sciences
  Kathleen Geiger Hoover, Ph.D., RN, CNE

University Management Team

(Includes Executive and Academic Administration listed above)

President’s Office

Assistant to the President
  Connie Gallagher
Director, Institutional Research
  Melissa Thorpe, M.S.
General Counsel
      Danielle McNichol, Esq.

Academic Affairs

Assistant Dean, Division of Education and Human Services
  Cynthia C. Speace, Ed.D.
Associate Dean, Division of Nursing and Health Sciences
  Theresa Pietsch, Ph.D.
Executive Director, Adult and Continuing Education  
  Jilian Donnelly, E.d.D.
Dean of Academic Support
  Michael Mullen, M.S.
Director, Academic Resource Center
  Theresa Albany Huke, M.Ed.
Director, Career Development
  Preeti Singh
Director, Child Development Center
  Mary Ann Melisi, M.Ed.
Director, Developmental Education
  Lori M. Blount, Ed.D.
Director, Library Services
  Tiffany McGregor, M.L.S.
University Registrar
  Joel Natale, M.T.H.M.

Enrollment and Student Affair

Dean of Students
  Bridget Haines-Frank, M.Ed.
Dean of Enrollment Management
  Susan P. Kassab, M.Ed.
Director, Admissions
  Betsy McKlaine
Director, Athletics and Recreation
  Chuck Sack, M.B.A., M.Ed.
Director, Counseling for the Center for Wellness
Director, Financial Aid
  Eileen Tucker
Director, Health Services
  Janet E. Geddis, M.S.N., RN
Director, Residence Life

Finance and Administration

Assistant Vice President for Finance and Administration
  Richard R. Kern, Sr., B.S.
  John Youhouse, B.S.
Director, Academic Technology
  Richard Varenas
Director, Administrative Systems
  Russell Bilotta
Director, Conference and Scheduling Services
  Jessica Webster
Director, Dining Services
  Kisha Talley
Director, Housekeeping Services
Director, Operations and Maintenance
  William Leonard
Director, University Bookstore
  Natalie Van Wyk, B.A.
Executive Director, Information Technology and Resources
  Bob Scott

Human Resource and Risk Management

Director, Campus Safety
       Leon J. Francis, M.S.

Institutional Advancement and University Relations

Executive Director, Marketing and Communications
  Stephen T. Bell, B.A.
Director, Alumni Relations and Special Programs
  Judith Stanaitis, B.A.
Director, Annual Giving and Prospect Management
Director, External Relations
  Scott Bogard, M.A.
Director, Institutional Gifts and Donor Relations
Director, Publications
  Carol DiAntonio, B.A.
Director, Web Site Communications
  Rachel G. Spina, B.A.

Mission and Ministry

  Fr. Suresh Raj, OFM, CAP
Director, Campus Ministry
  Patrick McKenzie, M.A.
Director, Institute for Sport, Spirituality, and Character Development
  Lee DelleMonache, Ph.D.
Director, Neumann Institute for Franciscan Studies
  Sr. Patricia Hutchison, OSF, Ed.D.
Director, Pastoral Ministry
                     Sr. Linda DeCero, OSF, M.S.
Director, Service Learning & Community Service
  Megan Camp, M.S.