Apr 17, 2024  
2012-2013 Undergraduate Catalog 
2012-2013 Undergraduate Catalog Archived Catalog

Governance 2012–2013

Board of Trustees 2012–2013

Ann Baiada, RN, C.P.R.N.
Vice Chairperson
Moorestown, N.J.

Thomas A. Bruder, Jr.
Broomall, PA

James D. Delaney
Chairperson, Board of Trustees
Malvern, PA

Deacon Daniel N. DeLucca, Pd.D.
Drexel Hill, PA

Sr. Mary K. Farrell, OSF ‘85
Sisters of St. Francis of Philadelphia

Lenni, PA

John C. Ford
New York, NY

Laura L. Gaines
Dublin, PA

Regina Haney, Ed.D. ’72
Arlington, VA

Jack Holefelder
Media, PA

Sr. Marijane Hresko, OSF ’68

Sisters of St. Francis of Philadelphia
Aston, PA

Frank J. Janton
Kennett Square, PA

Michael L. Krancer, Esquire
Bryn Mawr, PA

Francis Maier
Yardley, PA

Martin F. McKernan, Jr., Esq.
Camden, NJ

Rev. Msgr. Joseph McLoone
Downingtown, PA

Rosalie M. Mirenda, Ph.D.
President, Neumann University
Aston, PA

Marian D. Moskowitz ’91
Malvern, PA

Jeff Mullen
Newtown Square, PA

Francis G.X. Pileggi, Esq.
Wilmington, DE

Sr. Marie Angela Presenza, OSF ’71
Secretary, Board of Trustees

Sisters of St. Francis of Philadelphia
Aston, PA

Thomas C. Shea, Sr.
Wilmington, DE

Cynthia Spetrino
Rose Valley, PA 

Michael J. Tierney, Esq.  
Philadelphia, PA

Sr. Christa Marie Thompson, OSF ‘69
Aston, PA 


Sr. Ann Michele Zwosta, OSF ’68
Sisters of St. Francis of Philadelphia
Aston, PA

Executive Administration

  Rosalie M. Mirenda, Ph.D.
Vice President for Academic Affairs
  Gerard P. O’Sullivan, Ph.D.
Vice President for Enrollment and Student Affairs
  Dennis Murphy, M.A.
Vice President for Finance and Administration
  Joseph F. Gorman, M.B.A., C.P.A., C.M.A., C.F.E.
Vice President/General Counsel
  Jonathan Peri, Esq.
Vice President for Human Resources and Risk Management
  David W. Brownlee, M.S.
Vice President for Institutional Advancement and University Relations
  Henry Sumner, M.A., C.F.R.E.
Vice President for Mission and Ministry
  Sr. Marguerite O’Beirne, OSF, M.A., P.D.

Academic Administration

Division Deans

Division of Arts and Sciences
  Mac Given, Ph.D.
Division of Business and Information Management
  Janet Massey, M.B.A.,D.B.A., C.P.A. (Interim)
Division of Continuing Adult and Professional Studies
  To Be Announced
Division of Education and Human Services
  Joseph E. Gillespie, Ed.D.
Division of Nursing and Health Sciences
  Kathleen Geiger Hoover, Ph.D., RN, CNE

University Management Team

(Includes Executive and Academic Administration listed above)

President’s Office

Assistant to the President
  Danielle Wagner, M.S.
Director, Institutional Research
  Melissa Thorpe, M.S.

Academic Affairs

Assistant Dean, Division of Education and Human Services
  Leonard DiPaul, Ed.D.
Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs
  Janet M. Thiel, OSF, Ph.D.
Director, Academic Advising
  Michael Mullen, M.S.
Director, Academic Resource Center
  Theresa Albany Huke, M.Ed.
Director, Career Development
  Carol Dougherty, M.S.
Director, Child Development Center
  Mary Ann Melisi, M.Ed.
Director (Interim), Continuing and Professional Studies
  Jilian Donnelly, M.S.
Director (Interim), Core Curriculum
  Sr. Patrician Hutchison, OSF, Ph.D.
Director, Developmental Education
  Lori M. Kaczenski, M.S.Ed.
Director, Library Services
  Tiffany McGregor, M.L.S.
Univesity Registrar
  Larry S. Friedman, M.A., M.Phil.

Enrollment and Student Affairs

Dean of Students
  Sr. Peggy Egan, OSF, Ph.D.
Director, Admissions
  Kidesti Teklegiorgis, M.S.
Director, Athletics
  Chuck Sack, M.B.A., M.Ed.
Director, Counseling for the Center Wellness
  Frederic Haas, M.S. (Pastoral Counseling), M.S. (Mathematics)
Director, Financial Assistance
  Deborah Cawley, M.Ed.
Director, Health Services/University Nurse
  Janet E. Geddis, M.S.N., RN
Director, Residence Life
  Michael Webster, B.A.
Director, Student Activities
  James Gallo, M.S.
Director, Student Engagement
  Megan Camp, M.S.
Director, Student Retention
  Erin Kane, Ph.D.

Finance and Administration

Assistant Vice President for Finance and Administration
  Richard R. Kern Sr., B.S.
  John Youhouse, B.S.
Director, Academic Technology
  Scott Beadenkopf, M.Ed.
Director, Administrative Systems
  Russell Bilotta
Director, Campus Safety
  Leon J. Francis, M.S.
Director, Communications and Contracts
  Jeffrey Roccia
Director, Conference and Scheduling Services
  Alexis Sinkow, B.S.
Director, Dining Services
  Jason Bell, B.B.A.
Director, Facilities Services
  Earl Worsham
Director, Housekeeping Services
  Laura DiLiello
Director, Operations and Maintenance
  Joseph Crowe, M.S.
Director, University Bookstore
  Natalie Van Wyk, B.A.
Executive Director, Information Technology and Resources
  David O’Leary, M.B.A.

Institutional Advancement and University Relations

Executive Director, Marketing and Communications
  Stephen T. Bell, B.A.
Director, Alumni Relations and Special Programs
  Judith Stanaitis, B.A.
Director, Annual Giving and Prospect Management
  Christina S. Farrell, B.S., C.F.R.E.
Director, External Relations
  Scott Bogard, M.A.
Director, Institutional Gifts and Donor Relations
  Josephina Banner, M.S.
Director, Parent and Athletic Relations
  Frank Farnese, B.A.
Director, Publications
  Carol DiAntonio, B.A.
Director, Web Site Communications
  Lisa Roberts Cadorette, B.S.

Mission and Ministry

  Rev. Philip J. Lowe, Ed.D.
Director, Campus Ministry
  Melissa Hickey, M.S.
Interim Director, Institute for Sport, Spirituality, and Character Development
  Sr. Marguerite O’Beirne, OSF, M.A., P.D.
Director, Neumann Institute for Franciscan Studies
  Sr. Patricia Hutchison, OSF, Ed.D.
Director, Pastoral Services
  Sr. Linda DeCero, OSF, M.S.