The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help

Webmail Login

    Neumann University
   
 
  Dec 16, 2017
 
 
    
2015-2016 Undergraduate Catalog Archived Catalog

2015-2016 Academic Calendar



[Neumann University’s academic calendar is broadly constructed on three reporting terms that are identified as the Fall, Spring and Summer Terms. Within these reporting terms, semester calendars have been developed that incorporate course section delivery constructs of varying lengths, all of which are in total compliance with 22 Pa. Code Chapter 31 (31.21-31.22).]

2015 Fall Semester

 Welcome Back Day for Faculty and Staff   Wednesday, August 26
Faculty Development Day   Thursday, August 27
Undergraduate Student Orientation   Friday, August 28 - Sunday, August 30
Day and Evening Classes Begin+    Monday, August 31
Mass of the Holy Spirit   Thursday, September 3 (11:30 AM)
Last Day to Drop/Add Courses   Friday, September 4

Labor Day Holiday

 

Friday, September 4 (5:00 PM) -
Monday, September 7

Classes Resume   Tuesday, September 8 (8:00 AM)
Last Day to Choose Pass/Fail Option   Monday, September 14
Last Day to Make-Up Incompletes from the
2015 Summer Sessions
  Monday, September 21
Last Day to Apply for May Graduation   Wednesday, September 30
St. Francis of Assisi Day   Sunday, October 4
Mid-Term Assessment/Progress Reports Due   Friday, October 9

Fall Break
(ONLY Evening Nursing Major,
accelerated degree programs,
and courses at additional locations
will meet, as needed.)

 

Monday, October 12 - Tuesday, October 13
[The University will be open for business during the Fall Break.]

Classes Resume   Wednesday, October 14 (8:00 AM)
Homecoming Weekend   Thursday, October 15- Sunday, October 18
Spring Registration   Begins on Monday, November 2Friday, November 6
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes   Friday, November 6
     
Thanksgiving Recess
(No classes will be held on Wednesday,
November 25th after 4:30 PM, except
for accelerated graduate courses.)
  Thursday, November 26- Sunday, November 29
Classes Resume   Monday, November 30 (8:00 AM)
Last Day of Classes   Friday, December 11Day Classes]
Friday, December 11 [Evening Classes]
Sunday, December 13 [Weekend/Classes]
Final Examination Period Begins   Monday, December 14*
Fall Semester Ends   Wednesday, December 23

* Specific dates and times for Final Examinations will be published at the beginning of each semester. Final Examinations for weekend classes will be arranged by the instructor. Final grades are due no later than 48 hours after the Final Examination is administered.
+ Classes that begin at 6:00 PM or later are designated as Evening classes.

 2016 Spring Semester

Faculty Development Day   Tuesday, January 12
Day Classes Begin   Wednesday, January 13
Evening Classes Begin+   Wednesday, January 13
Last Day to Drop/Add Courses   Monday, January 20

Last Day to Make-up Incompletes from the 2015 Fall Semester

  Monday, January 25
Last Day to Choose Pass/Fail Option   Wednesday, January 27
Mid-Term Assessment/Progress Reports Due   Friday, February 26
Spring Break
(ONLY Evening Nursing Major,
accelerated degree programs,
and courses at additional locations
will meet, as needed.)
  Monday, February 29 - Sunday, March 6
[The University will be open for business during the Spring Break.]
Classes Resume   Monday, March 7 (8:00 AM)
Summer and Fall Registration   Begins on Monday, March 14
Charter/Sponsorship Day   Wednesday, March 16
Easter Holiday   Thursday, March 24 - Monday, March 28
Classes Resume   Tuesday, March 29 (8:00 AM)
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes   Wednesday, March 30
Academic Awards Convocation   Friday, April 22
Last Day to Apply for August and December Graduation   Friday, April 29
Last Day of Classes   Friday, April 29 [Day Classes]
Friday, April 29 [Evening Classes]
Sunday, May 1 [Weekend/Classes]
Final Examination Period Begins   Monday, May 2*
Baccalaureate Mass   Saturday, May 14
Commencement   Saturday, May 14
Spring Semester Ends   Saturday, May 14

* Specific dates and times for Final Examinations will be published at the beginning of each semester. Final Examinations for weekend classes will be arranged by the instructor. Final grades are due no later than 48 hours after the Final Examination is administered.
+ Classes that begin at 6:00 PM or later are designated as Evening classes.

2016 Summer Semester

Summer Session I: Monday, May 16 - Friday, August 12
Classes Begin   Monday, May 16
Last Day to Drop/Add Courses   Friday, May 20
Last Day to Choose Pass/Fail Option   Friday, May 20
Memorial Day Holiday (Classes Canceled)   Monday, May 30
Classes Resume   Tuesday, May 31 (8:00 AM)
Last Day to Make-Up Incompletes for the
2016 Spring Semester
  Friday, June 3
Independence Day Holiday (Classes Canceled)   Monday, July 4
Classes Resume   Wednesday, July 6 (8:00 AM)
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes   Friday, July 8
Final Examination Period   Thursday, August 11 - Friday, August 12*
Summer Session I Ends   Friday, August 12
     
   Summer Session II: Monday, May 16 - Wednesday, June 29
Classes Begin   Monday, May 16
Last Day to Drop/Add Courses   Friday, May 20
Last Day to Choose Pass/Fail Option   Friday, May 20
Memorial Day Holiday (Classes Canceled)   Monday, May 30
Classes Resume   Tuesday, May 31 (8:00 AM)
Last Day to Make-Up Incompletes for the
2016 Spring Semester
  Friday, June 3
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes   Friday, June 3
Final Examination Period   Tuesday, June 28 - Wednesday, June 29*
Summer Session II Ends   Wednesday, June 29
     
Summer Session III: Wednesday, July 6 - Thursday, August 18
Classes Begin   Wednesday,July 6
Last Day to Drop/Add Courses   Wednesday, July 13
Last Day for Pass/Fail Option   Wednesday, July 13
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes   Friday, July 29
Final Examination Period   Tuesday, August 17 - Wednesday, August 18*
Summer Session III Ends   Wednesday, August 18

* For Summer Sessions, Final Examinations are administered on the last day that a class meets. Final grades are due no later than 48 hours after the Final Examination is administered.